The Thirteen Colonies: South Carolina

克雷格·A·多尔蒂 Craig A. Doherty
十三块殖民地之南卡罗来纳(The Thirteen Colonies: South Carolina)简介:

South Carolina is a southern U.S. state that borders Georgia to the south and North Carolina to the north. Originally part of the Province of Carolina, the Province of South Carolina was one of the 13 colonies that declared independence from the British Crown during the American Revolution. The colony was originally named in honor of King Charles I, as Carolus is Latin for Charles. South Carolina was the first state to vote to secede from the Union and was the founding state of the Confederate States of America. According to an estimate by the United States Census Bureau, the state's population in 2009 was 4,561,242 and ranked 24th among the U.S. states. South Carolina contains 46 counties and its capital is Columbia.


  • 本书版权归原作者所有,本站暂无下载,请购买正版!
  • 十三块殖民地之南卡罗来纳 The Thirteen Colonies: South Carolina